Trends I Love to Hate (Part 1)

I know that fashion and style is such a subjective thing. Each person has their own.

I can remember early college days when ‘skinny jeans’ became popular… when you were typecast as a “hipster” for wearing them. I can remember saying I would never own a pair of skinny jeans. They looked weird and felt tight and confining. I’m sure I’m not the only one who felt the same way… and I’m also sure if you looked in my closet right now you would find that 80% of my pants are ‘skinny’ styled. Fashion trends come and go and I think it’s great that we have the freedom to express it however we desire. With that being said, here are a few trends right now that are leaving me perplexed.

1. Aztec Leggings

20140201-165316.jpg

I just can’t do it…. Now, I love leggings as much as the next gal, and wear them often. There just isn’t anything more comfortable than some soft Hue leggings and an oversized sweater. But the Aztec leggings are just too loud for me… it’s distracting and no matter what you pair them with, they drown out everything else.

It’s not that I don’t like Aztec print, I do, just not on leggings….

So instead these are some outfits with Aztec print that I prefer:

20140201-170500.jpg

I really love the big, bold sweaters with tights and boots. I also really like the Aztec dress paired with ankle boots and tights.

2. Fringe Boots

20140201-170745.jpg

I love, love, love boots… but I don’t want to look like Pocahontas.

3. Bright Colored Ombré Hair

20140201-171041.jpg

I admire chicks who can pull off a bright colored ‘do’ and look fab while doing it but I really dislike the bright dyed ombré look.

However I do like the more natural ombré looks:

20140201-171442.jpg

Trends are always changing and I’m sure in a few years we will look back and laugh at the things we wore and the way we did our hair.

“So soon as a fashion is Universal, it is out of date.”

-Marie Von Ebner-Eschenbach

3 thoughts on “Trends I Love to Hate (Part 1)

  1. ChaRey111: The Lifestylet says:

    Hey I have aztec leggings!! Lol! But I understand. My aztec leggings are black and white so they are pretty “safe” to dress up. I do agree the colorful ones are loud and can be challenge to coordinate the right clothes with.

Leave a Reply

