Weekending :: May 10

Friday:

Friday was a pretty chill day for us. We just hung out at home as I’ve been battling major allergy issues and just wanted to rest a little! 

  
We spent the day snuggled and being anxious for daddy to get home!!

Saturday:

Kyle took a red eye flight and didn’t get home until 10 am so he was exhausted. Avery got up around 8:00 and we played hardcore for about an hour and a half and then she took an almost 3 hour nap! It was perfect timing because I had slept horribly (allergies) the night before and Kyle flew all night so all three of us took much needed naps!! We literally spent our day napping and watching tv. It was perfect! 

  

Avery is trying so hard to sit up alone!! 

Sunday: Mother’s Day

Today was my first Mother’s Day!  I was greeted this morning with cards and a sweet charm bracelet from Avery with her birthstone in it and a paw print for our sweet sick Abby. I had told Kyle that I wanted to go shopping as my gift from him so after church and lunch at McAllister’s (my choice lol) I went to the mall only to find NOTHING! Ugh! I need a dress for Avery’s dedication next Sunday and am going out of town this week so won’t have time to shop locally. Thankfully my MIL is going to watch AC tomorrow so I can check out a few local boutiques. 

We spent the evening playing and cuddling. I just can’t express eloquently enough how much I love my sweet girl. She made me a mother and I just couldn’t be more thankful or in love with her…. I’m so blessed!! 

   
 

Kyle and I are headed to NYC for a quick getaway trip this week to celebrate his birthday. It will be my first time away from my sweet girl and while I’m so excited to have some alone time with my husband I know I will miss my girl like crazy!! She will be staying with my best friend and her mother (Fairest and Bubbles) and she will be in WONDERFUL hands…. She will probably have so much fun and receive so many cuddles and lovings that she won’t even notice I’m gone!! Thank goodness for technology so I can check in on FaceTime!! 

Leave a Reply

