Five for Friday::July 17

  
1. Dinner for 10

We hosted our Dinner for 10 group this week! On Monday night we had a shrimp boil and it was so fun! I decorated to make it feel like a beachy picnic and it turned out super cute! I wish I would have take more pictures once it was all set up and especially my sand dollar cookies! I’m horrible at remembering to take pictures during things like that! 

   
 These were a few pictures I took while setting up. 

2. Command Center

Kyle hung the first part of my mail organization area and I already feel so much better getting it off my kitchen counter!! 

  
Now I just need to get my cork board for under the shelves! 

3. Netflix

I signed up for Netflix this week and am already addicted! I have been watching it non stop this week and I think I need an intervention! I started by watching the first season of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt and am working on finishing up the third season of OITNB! 

4. Getting Bigger 

My sweet girl is getting so anxious to crawl and stand! She’s trying to pull up and scooting a ton! She’s even able to hold herself up on an item for a few seconds. It’s hard to believe she will be 7 months next week!! 

   
   

5. Friends 

Last night we had dinner with two other couples with daughters that are Avery’s age. There is a huge influx of little girls at our church and it’s fun knowing Avery will grow up with lots of girls her age at church! We typically meet up and have dinner then put the babies down for the night and then have some adult time which is really nice! It’s convenient being at someone’s home who has toys, high chairs, etc. I’m thankful for the friendships we have made at our new church. 

I’m looking forward to the weekend and plan to try out a new gourmet Popsicle store in the heights. I have a feeling Avery will love it!! 

Leave a Reply

