Wednesday Whatnots… 

Happy Wednesday folks!!

          
1. What We’re Eating This Week…

Since Kyle was out of town last night and today I decided to grab takeout both days. We’re going out of town tomorrow so I didn’t see the point of getting groceries for just two days! 

Today for lunch I tried a new lunch spot. We have a place called Kris and Sams that make the best cookies and they also do box lunches. Today I tried the tuna sandwich on homemade sourdough bread. It came with chips, string cheese, strawberries, and a cookie. It was perfect and I was able to share with Avery so win-win!

  
There’s just something I love about a ‘box lunch.’

We have discovered some new favorites for Avery this week as well. I bought a rotisserie chicken to shred for dinner on Monday and I decided to see if Avery would like it. She gobbled it up! I saved her several pieces and she’s been eating on it all week! We also tried beans (black, kidney, and pinto) and those were also a huge hit. 

  
2. What I’m Reminiscing About…

How different the holidays will be this year compared to last year! Last year I was pregnant and thinking about how this year would be so fun with Avery and I’m so excited about it!! 

Last year:   

 
3. What I’m Loving… These boots:

  

I’ve been really searching for a flat bootie and I love these so much but Nordstroms is the only place to find them and they’re sold out! 😢

4. What We’ve Been Up To…

Traveling and more traveling!! We’re heading out to Florida tomorrow and I’m hoping the weather is nice! We’ve been gone this whole month it seems but it’s also kind of nice versus being home everyday!

5. What I’m Dreading…

9 month shots next week! Kyle, Avery and I all have doctor appointments that day and I always dread when Avery has to get shots. It hurts this momma’s heart! 

   
 

6. What I’m Working On…

I’m starting to gather my thoughts on Avery’s birthday! It’ll be here before I know it and since it’s right in the midst of the holidays I’d like to get things planned early to avoid any chaos! I’ve seen such cute things on Pinterst, I just hope I can make her birthday just as beautiful and fun! 

7. What I’m Excited About…

I know this is random but on my birthday in Florida we ate at Tommy Bahamas and I had the Cuban sandwich that was something out of a dream. I haven’t stopped talking about it since and I told Kyle I’d really love to eat there on our trip this weekend so I’m definitely excited about that!! 

  
8. What I’m Reading/Watching…

I finished up Friday Night Lights on Netflix this week and I’m so sad about it. I hate the feeling after you finish an amazing show. It was one of my favorites and I’m sad I didn’t get into it when it was on tv! 

   
 

9. What I’m Listening To…

If it isn’t MMCH or Sofia the First on the iPad I haven’t been listening to anything…

10. What I’m Wearing…

This time of year is so hard to dress for…it’s cold then hot then windy. The weather can’t make up its mind so I’m typically wearing yoga pants and a tank or tee. I did buy some cute shirts from JCrew in Dallas so I’m ready for the weather to cool down a bit! 

11. What I’m Doing This Weekend…

As I mentioned were heading to Florida tomorrow morning! We’re stopping in Tampa for a day then heading to Clearwater Beach for the weekend! 

12. What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month…

Halloween, pumpkin patches, and a trip to Nashville! 

I just can’t wait to take pictures of Avery at the pumpkin patch!! 

13. What Else is New…

Avery has started to clap more and more and I think it’s so cute! If she hears music or gets excited she will start clapping her hands and smiling so big. It’s seriously the cutest!!

Leave a Reply

