Avery Claire:: Month Eleven

  
I won’t begin to mention the emotional toll that this post is taking on me. This is my last ‘monthly’ post before she is one year old. That truly blows my mind! 😩

 
Weight: 

We don’t have another checkup until her one year appointment which won’t be until January. But given the pace she’s been gaining I would guess around 19 pounds. 

Height: 

Around 29 inches.

Sleep:  

Avery still takes two naps a day. One at 10:00 and one at 2:00. They typical last around 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1.5 hours. 

Avery goes to bed around 7:00 and wakes up between 7:30-8:00. 
I still give Avery a ‘dreamfeed’ around 10:30 but have cut out all other night feedings. She still wakes at least once through the night but I just turn the sound off on the monitor and go back to bed. (I feel like a terrible mother typing that but at 11 months I feel that I’ve paid my dues to night time feedings. I’ve also beefed up her dinners and pushed back dinner time closer to bedtime so I know she isn’t hungry!) 

  

Eat: 

Avery eats three meals of solids a day. She eats before both naps (breakfast and lunch) and once before bed. She loves yogurt, bread, meat and has become obsessed with mandarin oranges and bananas! She will eat as much as you give her and I have no idea how it all fits in her little belly! She basically loves anything she can feed herself. She pretty much eats whatever we give her! 

I’m trying to begin feeding her what we are having for dinner but most nights Kyle’s schedule doesn’t allow for us to eat dinner together. I feel like I need to start establishing some dinner manners (prayer, no television, etc) but gosh it’s hard sometimes! I find myself using her meal times to either clean the kitchen or start cooking mine and Kyle’s dinner. 

Last night we had hamburger steak, mashed potatoes, peas, and crescent rolls. Thankfully Kyle was able to get home early enough for Avery to eat with us before she had to get ready for bed. I knew she would love that meal so I really wanted her to eat it with us. I pulled her highchair up to the table and we ate as a family. It made my heart happy! 

  

Clothes: 

Avery is wearing 9 month clothing for the most part. She is still wearing 6/9 month from Zara kids but 6-12 month in Baby Gap. We are almost outgrowing size 1 shoes. 

  
Diapers: 

Size 3 Pampers 

 
Likes:  

Fruit & Yogurt 

Music & Dancing 

Laughing with daddy 

Clapping 

Baths 

Pulling up and ‘cruising’ 

Puppies  

Babies/kids

Sophia the First/Mickey 

Baby dolls 

Soft stuffed animals/blankets 

Dislikes: 

Being scared (loud noises)

Being hungry

Being left alone 

Not seeing her momma! 

Loud voices – men  

Car seat depending on the day! 

Being woke up (I understand that one!!)

Diaper changes – especially if she’s just woken up

  
Milestones: 

Avery is getting closer and closer to walking. She is finally cruising furniture confidently and balancing a bit more. She will use her walker by herself if I make her – she’s still pretty content just crawling. She is also clapping and waving on command. When she hears people cheering she will clap and smile real big. It’s so cute! She also waves when you say goodbye. Kyle can ask her, “Who am I?” And she will say Dada! … She doesn’t do this for momma. She rarely says momma anymore actually! 

We have also aquired several teeth this month!! We had a really rough week or so (so much so that I was sure she had a terrible ear infection or some odd disease!) but in fact she was just cutting teeth. Four  teeth to be exact. Three top and one bottom. She now has eight teeth. Yikes!  

Month Eleven:

This has been a big month. I feel like she has really grown physically and mentally. I feel like her features are changing and she’s developing her personality more and more. We have started planning her birthday and Christmas too. This holiday season is going to be so memorable and I am trying to not let it stress me out or become so big that I don’t enjoy every moment of it. I’m determined that her birthday will be simple but sweet and Christmas will be mellow but memorable. I’m so very thankful for our life and all the blessings God has given us. 

Leave a Reply

