Baby it’s Cold Outside…

Avery’s first birthday has come and gone and I can’t believe I officially have a toddler on my hands. It both breaks my heart and excites me. I’m sad my baby is growing up but she is such a joy that I can’t help but be excited to see more of her personality come through as she gets older!

Avery’s theme was Winter Wonderland which was completely ironic because it was about 65 degrees the day before her party! Thankfully when Sunday rolled around it was slightly cooler which helped add a little flare to the party theme. 

We decided to have her party at my in laws house since their Christmas decor is so pretty and their house is large enough to comfortably hold everyone. 

I went with sweet treats and a hot chocolate bar for refreshments. 

 

 Everything ended up being so pretty and just what I had imagined! 

  

   

  

After some treats we let Avery open her presents. Everyone blessed out sweet girl with lots of books, puzzles, and more toys than we know what to do with!! 

              

After presents we dove into some delicious birthday cake! Avery was definitely a fan! 

   
    
    
   
Kyles brother in law snapped this picture of Avery and it’s one of my new favorites! 

  
This girl is always smiling and I love that about her. It definitely keeps my mood light and my heart full. 

Avery’s first birthday was such a fun time and turned out so perfectly sweet. I can’t believe she is one year old. This has been the fastest year of my life and the most exciting. There have been days that I have cried from exhaustion and days that I have cried from being full of such immense joy in being her mother. 

Avery Claire – you are the best part of every one of my days. ❤️

  

Leave a Reply

