Cabin Fever

I love having no plans. I’m a lover of all day pajama days and days of not leaving the house…but after a long snowed in weekend with Kyle out of town I woke up feeling the cabin fever! I was determined to get us out of the house.

After Avery’s afternoon nap and lunch we headed to a local indoor playarea. 

   
   
We hadn’t been there since Avery was around 8 months or so and she was able to do so much more now that she’s a little older.

   
 
I just love this picture of her! Gosh she’s a cutie!! 

   
   
Avery has really started liking chairs and stools. She LOVED sitting and having “tea” today. She sat still longer than she has in a long time at the table playing. I told Kyle we need to look into getting a kids table/chairs for her…and obviously a tea set! 

After playing hard we came home and she took a good long nap. It felt good to get out of the house for a few hours today. 

Tomorrow is my second day at work and I’ve been looking forward to it all day! It’s nice having something set in our schedule to change things up. 

Leave a Reply

