Catch Up…

After getting back from Florida our schedules went into overdrive! I worked the entire first week of May and haven’t done that since I was full term with Avery! 😬 It was as exhuasting as I remember. Thankfully I got to work in one of my favorite classrooms and with some of my favorite students! I also got to work alongside one of the teachers that I’ve become good friends with so it was such a fun week!! 

We celebrated my second Mother’s Day with lunch at Big Orange, an afternoon matinee, and dinner at Slim Chickens. (A random choice for dinner on Mothers Day but by that point in the day I was wanting something quick!) 


Avery made me this sweet canvas at school and it’s something I know I will keep forever! 

I woke up Monday morning around 6:30 and was hit with food poisoning. I was terribly sick the entire day and had Kyle come home and took Avery to school because I couldn’t even stand up. Tuesday was much better but I still couldn’t stand for very long periods of time so I took the day off work and had Avery go to school again to give me a day to recuperate!! I’m pretty sure that was the sickest I have ever been! Ugh, it was terrible! 

This past weekend we celebrated Kyle’s birthday with a fun day at the lake. Avery went to a friends house Saturday morning and Kyle and I headed to Hot Springs for lunch and then to the lake for the rest of the afternoon. Kyle’s family’s boat has basically been sitting for two years with minimum use so it needed a deep cleaning. I scrubbed that boat for two hours! It looks so much better now! After a good cleaning we took it out for a couple hours and soaked up some sun. 


We finished the night off with dinner at one of Kyle’s favorite restaurants and then called it a night! We picked up Avery before lunch with Kyle’s family Sunday afternoon. 

We have been working around our house getting things ready so we can list and hopefully sell our home soon. I keep having mixed feelings about selling our home or more so about finding a home we love as much as our current one. I keep telling myself that God is in control and it will all work out in accordance to His plan…but it’s stressing me a little!! I know once we have a home with a great yard and play area for Avery it will be worth all the stress and hard work! 

This is our last week of Spring session at school and I’m looking forward to two weeks off! 

Here’s to a great week! 

Leave a Reply

